## ADMINISTRATION.

## 5.—Dominion Ministries, 1867-1913—con.

·			
Office.	Name.	Date of 4 appointment.	
Fifth Ministry-con.			
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	17, 1892
Minister of Militia Minister of the Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs.			5,71892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. Thomas M. Daly		17, 1892
0	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1892
President of Council	Hon. William B. Ives		5, 1892
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir John Carling Hon. Sir Frank Smith		5, 1892 29, 1882
Not in the Cabinet.			
	Hon. John J. Curran		5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. John F. Wood	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892
Sixth Ministry. <sup>1</sup>			
Premier and President of Council	Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper Hon. A. R. Dickey	Dec. Jan.	21, 1894 15, 1896
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. W. B. Ives	Dec.	21, 1894
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Jan.	21, 1892
Secretary of State	Hon. A. R. Dickey Hon. W. H. Montague Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart	Mar.	12, 1894 26, 1895 15, 1896
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. J. C. Patterson Hon. A. R. Dickey Hon. A. Desjardins	Mar.	5, 1892 26, 1895 15, 1896
Minister of Interior	Hon. Thomas M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. A. R. Angers Hon. W. H. Montague	Dec. Jan.	5, 1892 15, 1896
Controller of Customs Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. J. F. Wood Hon. E. G. Prior	Dec. Dec.	17, 1895 17, 1895

'In January, 1896, several members of the Cabinet resigned, and on the 15th of that month it was re-organized with four new members.